LNMU : Admission, Exam, Admit Card and Result Updates 2022

LNMU : L N Mithila University all latest updates of Admission, Exams, Result, Admit Card, Notice and all other informations are updated regularly on this page. If you are a student of LNMU, must visit this page regularly to get all latest updates and notice. The official website of Lalit Narayan Mithila University is lnmu.ac.in.

LNMU All Important Updates & Links

Events & DatesLinks
Reg. letter no. SW-06/23 dated 03.01.2023 (PG 3rd sem. Admission letter) New Latest updates gif imageDownload
Notification for Practical Examination of B.A./B.Sc./B.Com Part-II (Session : 2020-23) Examination – 2022 New Latest updates gif imageDownload
Notification of Examination Programme for M.Ed. Semester-I (Session : 2022-24) & M.Ed. Semester-III (session : 2021-23) (Theory Papers) Examination – 2022 New Latest updates gif imageDownload
LNMU B.A Part 3 Result 2019-22 (Declared on 27.12.2022) New Latest updates gif imageDownload
LNMU PG 2nd Sem Exam Form 2020-22 (Apply Last Date: 08.01.2023) Apply Now
LNMU B.Sc Part 3 Result 2019-22 (Declared on 27.12.2022)Download
LNMU Part 2 Admit Card 2022 (Released on 10.12.2022) Download
LNMU PG 1st Sem Exam Form 2021-23 (Apply Start Date: 10.12.2022) Apply Now
LNMU UG Part 2 Exam Date & Centre List 2020-23 (Exam Start Date: 12.12.2022) Download
LNMU Part 1 Registration 2020-23 (Last Date: 21.10.2022) Check Notification
LNMU Part 1 Exam Form 2021-24 (Last Date: 25.10.2022) Apply Now
B.Pharma 1st Sem Session 2019-23 & 2020-24 Exam Form (Last Date: 21.10.2022) Check Notification
Part 1 Result (2020-2023) (Marksheet Uploaded on 18.09.2022) Download
UG 1st Merit List 2022 (Admission Last Date: 12.09.2022) Download
Result of M.B.A. 2nd Semester (Session : 2020-22) (Released on 25.09.2022)Download
Result of M.B.A. 2nd Semester (Session : 2020-22) (Released on 25.09.2022)Download
UG Part 3 Admit Card 2019-22 (Released on 08.09.2022)Download
B.Ed Part 2 Result 2020-22 (Declared on 04.09.2022) Download
LL.B. Part – II Exam Date 2022 (Exam Start Date: 08.09.202)Download
BBA 1st Sem Result Result (2020-23) & (2021-24)Download
PG 1st Semester Result 2020-22 (Declared on 06.08.2022)Download
UG Part 3 Exam Date & Online Form 2019-22 (Last Date: 25.08.2022)Apply Now
Part 2 Result (2019-22) (Declared on 30.06.2022)Download
LL.B. Part – II (Session : 2020-23) Exam Fee and Forms 2022 (Last Date: 22.08.2022)Click Here
M.Ed. Semester – IV (Session : 2020-22) and
M.Ed. Semester – II (Session : 2021-23) Exam Date
Click Here
UG Admission Online Form 2022-25 (Last Date: 10.08.2022)Apply Here
LNMU: Admission | Exam | Result | Admit Card | lnmu.ac.in

 About Lalit Narayan Mithila University (LNMU), Darbhanga

Lalit Narayan Mithila University Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga is an outcome of long cherished desire of the people of Mithila. The university was established on 01 january 1972. Mithila University with its headquarters at Darbhanga was established by an ordinance in 1972 carving out colleges of Darbhanga and Kosi Divisions, from the then two Universities namely Bihar University, Muzaffarpur and Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur respectively.

Name of the UniversityLalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga
Short NameLNMU
Established01 January 1972
LocationDarbhanga, Bihar
RecognitionUGC (University Grant Commission)
Area230 Acre
Total Affiliated Colleges24
Total Constituent Colleges43
No. of B.Ed Colleges23
No. of Dental Colleges03
No. of Self-Financing Institutions07
No. of PG Departments21
Districts Under LNMUDarbhanga, Madhubani,
Begusarai, & Samastipur
and Sitamarghi
Official Websitelnmu.ac.in

After the sad demise of Pt. Lalit Narayan Mishra in January, 1975, the name of Mithila University was amended as Lalit Narayan Mithila University. But it was soon reversed to the original name through an ordinance. However, in 1980, the name Lalit Narayan Mithila University was restored through an Ordinance. The colleges of Kosi Division which were initially attached to this University in 1972, but were transferred to newly established B. N. Mandal University, Laloo Nagar, Madhepura, with vertical separation of the assets and liabilities with effect from 01.01.1992.

The University Offering Educational Opportunities For Learner Community Especially To The Lower Socio-Economic Strata Of The Society Seeking Quality Undergraduate, Post Graduate, Research And Continuing Personal Or Professional Enrichment In Higher Education And Selected Professions.

List of Colleges Under Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga -LNMU

C. M. College, DarbhangaC. M. Science College, Darbhanga
C. M. Law College, DarbhangaMarwari College, Darbhanga
K. S. College, Laheriasarai, DarbhangaM. K. College, Laheriasarai, Darbhanga
Millat College, Laheriasarai, DarbhangaM. L. S. M. College, Darbhanga
B. M. A. College, Baheri, DarbhangaM. K. S. College, Trimuhan Chandauna, Darbhanga
J. K. College, Biraul, DarbhangaJ. N. College, Nehra, Darbhanga
M. R. M. College, DarbhangaR. K. College, Madhubani
J. N. College, MadhubaniR. N. College, Pandaul, Madhubani
B. M. College, Rahika, MadhubaniK. V. Sc. College, Ucchaith, Madhubani
J. M. D. P. L. Mahila College, MadhubaniL. N. J. College, Jhanjharupr, Madhubani
M. L. S. College, Sarisabpahi, MadhubaniH. P. S. College, Madhepur, Madhubani
C. M. J. College, Downwarihat, MadhubaniC. M. B. College, Deorh, Ghoghardiha, Madhubani
D. B. College, Jaynagar, MadhubaniV. S. J. College, Rajnagar, Madhubani
Samastipur College, SamastipurR. N. A. R. College, Samastipur
B. R. B. College, SamastipurWomen’s College, Samastipur
A. N. D. College, Shahpur Patory, SamastipurR. B. S. College, Andaur, Samastipur
R. B. College, Dalsinghsarai, SamastipurU. P. College, Pusa, Samastipur
U. R. College, Rosera, SamastipurD. B. K. N. College, Narhan, Samastipur
Dr. L. K. V. D. College, Tajpur, SamastipurG. M. R. D. College, Mohanpur, Samastipur
G. D. College, BegusaraiS. B. S. S. College, Begusarai
S. K. M. College, BegusaraiA. P. S. M. College, Barauni, Begusarai
R. C. S. College, Manjhaul, Begusarai

 Address & Contact Details

Related Posts